Gluten Free Diet

Gluten is a type of protein found in grains such as wheat, rye and barley. People who avoid gluten-containing grains are said to be on a “gluten-free diet.”

Some people have to avoid gluten due to an allergy or intolerance. People with celiac disease, a medical condition where the intestine is damaged by gluten, also have to follow this special gluten-free diet.

    No Records Found

Other trusted resources