Nutrition Month Activity Map

The Canada Activity Map features Nutrition Month and Dietitians Day activities taking place from coast to coast organized by members (added voluntarily). The leader board shows total number of events. As events occur, the pins on the map disappear.

Add/Edit My Activities (Members Only)



Nutrition Month Dietitian Day Multiple Activities

Province/Territory Leader Board


Province Nutrition Month Dietitian Day
Alberta 34 1
British Columbia 49 5
Manitoba 42 1
New Brunswick 47 1
Newfoundland and Labrador 21 2
Northwest Territories 0 0
Nova Scotia 37 2
Nunavut 0 0
Ontario 63 6
Prince Edward Island 29 0
Quebec 40 2
Saskatchewan 14 2
Yukon 1 0

Newest Activities

Nutrition Month
Atelier Mois de la nutrition

April 6
1:15 PM to 2:15 PM

1 place Ville Marie 
Montreal, QC
Madonna Achkar, madonna.achkar@gmail.com

Nutrition Month
Le défi des cubes/The cube challenge

March 22 to April 2
333, Avene Acadie 
Dieppe, NB
Johanne Thériault, johanne.theriault@gnb.ca

Nutrition Month
Atelier Mois de la Nutrition

April 6
12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

1 place Ville Marie 
Montreal, QC
Madonna Achkar, madonna.achkar@gmail.com

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Display/Staff counselling/Resident Presentation/Local Paper Article

March 15 to March 31
2395 Ness Avenue  2060 Corydon Avenue
Winnipeg, MB
Lisa Lagasse RD, llagasse@extendicare.com

Nutrition Month
Porcupine Health Unit FACEBOOK and TWITTER PHU EATS Contest

March 6 7:00 AM to
March 31 11:00 PM

169 Pine St South 
TIMMINS, ON
Joëlle Zorzetto, RD, joelle.zorzetto@porcupinehu.on.ca

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Proclamation Province of Saskatchewan

March 4 to March 31
2405 Legislative Drive 
Regina, SK
Jennifer Wojcik, jennifer.wojcik@dietitians.ca

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Event for Staffs-Display on sugar & Nutrition Month Millionaire Game

March 8 9:30 AM to
March 31 10:30 AM

2080 Windsor Street 
Halifax, NS
Jingyi (Celia) Luo, jingyicelia.luo@gmail.com

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Colleague Wellness Challenge!

March 5 8:00 AM to
March 31 5:00 PM

115 Campbell Drive B 
Rothesay, NB
Kara Parsons, kara.parsons@loblaw.ca

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Recipe Contest

March 15 to March 31
2329 West Mall 
Vancouver, BC
Melissa Baker, melissa.baker@ubc.ca

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Display

March 1 7:00 AM to
March 31 9:00 PM

324 Fulton Ave 
Fredericton, NB
Shauna Miller, shauna.miller@gnb.ca

Nutrition Month
Fredericton Dietitians Market Booth

March 4 7:00 AM to
March 31 1:00 PM

5 Garden Street 
Fredericton, NB
Julie Atkinson, juliedatkinson@gmail.com

Nutrition Month
Fear Factor Friday

March 31
12:00 PM to 4:00 PM

15 University Avenue 
Wolfville, NS
Maude Morin, 127141m@ACADIAU.CA

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Booth

March 20 to March 31
65 Roy Boates Avenue 
Summerside, PEI
Rebecca Holmes, rlholmes@ihis.org

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Booth

March 20 to March 31
243 Heather Moyse Dr 
Summerside, PEI
Rebecca Holmes, rlholmes@ihis.org

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month weekly emails and photo contest

March 1 to March 31
PO Box 8700 
ST. JOHN'S, NF
Stephanie O'Brien, stephanieobrien@gov.nl.ca

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Booth/Display

March 1 9:00 AM to
March 31 4:30 PM

Highway 11 
Sagkeeng First Nation, MB
Alisyn Makowski, amakowski@ierha.ca

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Booth/Display

March 1 9:00 AM to
March 31 4:30 PM

37 Maple Street 
Pine Falls, MB
Alisyn Makowski, amakowski@ierha.ca

Nutrition Month
PCN Nutrition Month Recipe Challenge

March 1 to March 31
301, 4710-50th street 
Leduc, AB
Sally Ho, sally.ho@lbdpcn.com

Nutrition Month
Manitoba Government Proclamation

March 1 to March 31
Legislative Building 
Winnipeg, MB
Jennifer Wojcik, jennifer.wojcik@dietitians.ca

Nutrition Month
Newsletter Article

March 1 7:00 AM to
March 31 4:00 PM

101 Dover St., PO Box 850 
Campbellton, NB
Chelsey Robb, dtcnh@nb.aibn.com

Nutrition Month
Display Window

March 1 7:00 AM to
March 31 4:00 PM

101 Dover St., PO Box 850 
Campbellton, NB
Chelsey Robb, dtcnh@nb.aibn.com

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Board

March 1 to March 31
1 Chipman St 
St. Stephen, NB
Sarah Terry, sterry.lincourt@nb.aibn.com

Nutrition Month
Count Your Cubes Campaign

March 30 to April 30
180 Kent Street 
Charlottetown, PEI
Jaycee Sabapathy, jaycee.sabapathy@heartandstroke.ca

Nutrition Month
Healthy Eating Challenge

February 28 to March 31
16 Fitzroy Street 
Charlottetown, PEI
Morgan Palmer, mkpalmer@gov.pe.ca

Nutrition Month
Prediabetes Workshop

March 31
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

9720-182 St 
Edmonton, AB
Alberta Health Services (780-401-BOOK), noemail@noemail.com

Nutrition Month
Managing Emotional Eating

March 28 9:00 AM to
April 11 11:30 AM

201 Bourdreau Rd 
St. Albert, AB
Alberta Health Services (780-401-BOOK), noemail@noemail.com

Nutrition Month
Managing Emotional Eating

March 24 9:00 AM to
April 7 11:30 AM

9000 Emerald Drive 
Sherwood Park, AB
Alberta Health Services (780-401-BOOK), noemail@noemail.com

Nutrition Month
Managing Emotional Eating

March 22 6:00 PM to
April 5 8:30 PM

9720-182 St 
Edmonton, AB
Alberta Health Services (780-401-BOOK), noemail@noemail.com

Nutrition Month
Managing Emotional Eating

March 18 9:00 AM to
April 1 11:30 AM

10405-111 Ave 
Edmonton, AB
Alberta Health Services (780-401-BOOK), noemail@noemail.com

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Blogs and Tweets

March 1 to March 31
Leduc  Twitter @SallyHo_RD; @LBDPCN
Leduc, AB
Sally Ho, sally.ho@lbdpcn.com

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Trifold Display

February 22 to March 31
301, 4710-50th street 
Leduc, AB
Sally Ho, sally.ho@lbdpcn.com

Nutrition Month
Social Media

March 1 to March 31
Toronto 
Toronto, ON
Melissa Murray, mmurray@stjoestoronto.ca

Nutrition Month
Weekly Resources

February 22 to March 31
30 Queensway 
Toronto, ON
Melissa Murray, mmurray@stjoestoronto.ca

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month Promotion

February 22 to March 31
30 Queensway 
Toronto, ON
Melissa Murray, mmurray@stjoestoronto.ca

Nutrition Month
Take the Fight out of Food Photo Challenge

March 1 to March 31
999 Balmoral Street 
Thunder Bay, ON
Karling Draper, karling.draper@tbdhu.com

Nutrition Month
Nutrition Month

March 1 to March 31
63 Carrie St. 
Thunder Bay, ON
Riley Aldrich, aldirchr@tbh.net